Congratulations to AfLIA Elected Chairpersons from SA!

During the AfLIA 2015: Annual General Meeting, 02 June 2015, the following were elected as Section Chairpersons, who will now also sit on the AfLIA General Council:

Academic/Special Libraries – Ujala Satgoor
National Associations – Segametsi Molawa
National Libraries – Rocky Ralebipi-Simela
Public & Community Libraries – Mandla Ntombela

LIASA – as one of the 61 paid-up members representing 15 countries – is now engaging in a meaningful and constructive way in developing the LIS sector on the continent. Well done colleagues!

Read more about the African Library and Information Associations and Institutions (AfLIA).