Executive Committee

President

Mandla Ntombela

Presidential Theme: “Libraries for Communities”

Tel.: 033 392 2626
Email: mandla.ntombela@msunduzi.gov.za
Current Position: City Librarian / Director: Library Services, Msunduzi Municipal Library Services
Professional Activities:

  • President Elect (2014 – 2016)
  • Member of Legal Deposit Committee (2016-2019)
  • Board Member for International Network of Emerging Library Innovators (INELI) Sub Saharan Africa Program (2015 – 2018)
  • SALI Trust Board Member (2015 – 2016)
  • AfLIA Chairperson: Public & Community Libraries (2015-2017)
  • Chair: Legal Deposit Committee (2013-2016)
  • Deputy Chair: Legal Deposit Committee (2010-2012)
  • Member: Legal Deposit Committee (2007-2009)
  • LIASA Public Relations Officer (2012-2014)
  • Chair: KwaZulu-Natal Branch (2008-2010)
  • Chair-Elect: KwaZulu-Natal Branch (2006-2008)
  • LIASA Representative Council (2008-2016)
  • LIASA Convener: Branches and Interest Groups (2010-2012)

President-Elect

nikki

Nikki Crowster

Tel.: 021 763 7103
Email: nikki@chec.ac.za
Current Position:  CALICO Coordinator
Professional Activities:

Secretary

 

 

 

 

 

 

Larshan Naicker

Tel: 046 603 8690
E-mail: l.naicker@ru.ac.za
Current Position:
Professional Activities:

Treasurer

danie_malan

Danie Malan

Tel.: +27(0)12 420 2302 or +27(0)83 636 1586
Email: danie.malan@up.ac.za
Current Position: Information Specialist: Economic and Management Sciences, University of Pretoria
Professional Activities:

  • LIASA Treasurer (2014-2016)
  • LIASA Treasurer (2016 – 2018)
  • Chair-Elect: Gauteng North Branch (2012-2014)
  • LIASA Representative Council (2012-2016)
  • Treasurer: RETIG (2012-2014)

Public Relations Officer

senovia

 

 

 

 

 

Senovia Welman

Tel.:051 401 2743
Email: Senovia@ufs.ac.za
Current Position:
Professional Activities

Convenor: Advocacy & Marketing

Mmaditshipi Seageng

Tel: 012 441 6101
E-mail: mmaditshipi.seageng@thensg.gov.za
Current Position:
Professional Activities:

Convenor: Projects, Policies & Fundraising

Theresa Denton

Tel: 021 392 4109
E-mail: theresa.denton@capetown.gov.za
Current Position:
Professional Activities:

Manager LIASA

annamarie_goosen

Annamarie Goosen
Tel.: +27(0)12 324 6096
Email: manager@liasa.org.za

 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.