Interest Group Contact Details

Select the Interest Group you need contact details for from the list below:

HELIG

ICTLIG

IGBIS

ILLIG

LISLIG

MAIG

PACLIG

RETIG

SLYSIG

SSIG

For Facebook, Twitter and Mailing List information for all interest groups, see Contact  >>  Interest Groups.

Higher Education Library Interest Group (HELIG) (2016 – 2018)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Ingrid Thomson Chair 021 650 3133
Shirlene Neerputh Chair-elect 021 959 2947
David Thomas Public Relations Officer 031 373 5247
Nomonde Mgqalelo Treasurer 031 737 2360
Elmari Horn Secretary 012 319 5741
Janine Lockhart Additional member: Information Literacy 021 460 3863
Salome Potgieter Additional member: Membership 011 717 1961
Theresa Mofana Additional member: CPD 011 521 4600
Sanele Kunene Additional member: Communications 013 745 3563
 Linda Mbonambi Branch convener: Gauteng South
Luyolo Matabeni Branch convener: Eastern Cape
Nthabiseng Mosala-Bryant Branch convener: Kwazulu-Natal
Kegomodicwe Phuthi Branch convener: Free State
Collin Majackie Branch convener: Western Cape

Information and Communication Technology in Libraries Interest Group (ICTLIG) (2016 – 2018)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Neo Molemela Chair molemelane [at] ufs.ac.za 051 401 3560
Wynand van der Walt Chair-Elect w.vanderwalt [at] ru.ac.za 046 603 8281
Dina Mashiyane Treasurer mashiyanedm [at] ufs.ac.za 051 401 2003
Lynn Johnson Public Relations Officer lynn.johnson [at] etv.co.za 021 481 4414
Dina Mashiyane Secretary mashiyanedm [at] ufs.ac.za 051 401 2003
Ina Smith Additional Member ina [at] assaf.org.za 012 349 6641

Interest Group for Bibliographic Standards (IGBIS) (2016-2018)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Hester Marais Chair maraih [at] unisa.ac.za +27(0)12 429 3187
+27(0)82 680 7457
Tienie de Klerk Chair-elect dklerma [at] unisa.ac.za  012 429 3902
Didi Jansen van Vuuren Treasurer Didi.JansenvanVuuren [at] nlsa.ac.za +27(0)12 401 9769
Nikki Potgieter Public Relations Officer Nikki.Potgieter [at] nlsa.ac.za +27(0)12 401 9714
+27(0)71 381 6015
Dimakatso Malungane Secretary Malundm [at] unisa.ac.za +27(0)12 429 4069
+27(0)84 563 1179
Lindi Wiltz Training Coordinator
Sabinet Representative
lindi [at] sabinet.co.za +27(0)12 643 9500
+27(0)12 643 9603

Interlending Interest Group (ILLIG) (2016-2018)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Josephine Modiba Chair josephine.modiba [at] up.ac.za 012 420 2809
Freeman Zulu Chair-elect zuluf [at] unisa.ac.za 012 420 2809
Ouma Khuduge Secretary khudugo [at] unisa.ac.za 012 429 3235
Corinne Ryan Treasurer Corinne.Ryan [at] nlsa.ac.za 012 401 9762
Suzette Jansen van Rensburg PRO suzette.jansenvanrensburg [at] wits.ac.za 011 717 1945
Magde Britz Sabinet Representative magde [at] sabinet.co.za 012 643 9514
Antonet Sundelowitz Additional Member asundelowitz [at] uj.ac.za 011 559 6326
Roselle Jansen van Vuuren NLSA Representative roselle.jansenvanvuuren [at] nlsa.ac.za 012 401 9728

LIASA Special Libraries Interest Group (LiSLIG) (2016-2018)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Chair
Mariam Natalwalla Chair-elect mariam.natalwalla [at] durban.gov.za 031 311 2411
Erna Mostert Secretary e.mostert [at] fseducation.gov.za 051 404 8467
Vacant Treasurer
Vacant Public Relations Officer

Marketing and Advocacy Interest Group (MAIG)  Committee: 2016 – 2018

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Elsabe Olivier Chair elsabe.olivier [at] up.ac.za 012 420 3719
Theresa Schoeman Chair-Elect tessaschoeman [at] gmail.com 021 650 2052
Cora Bezuidenhout Treasurer cora.bezuidenhout [at] up.ac.za 012 420 5240
Gerda Ehlers Public Relations Officer gerda.ehlers [at] up.ac.za 012 420 5376
Marieta van der Merwe Secretary mvdm03 [at] gmail.com 082 777 9018
Mpho Masienyane Additional Member mmasienyane [at] gmail.com 012 329 4340
Salome Meyer Additional Member salome.meyer [at] durban.gov.za 031 403 0700
Rebecca Senyolo IP Chair senyomr [at] unisa.ac.za 012 429 4157
Harry Matolong Co-opted member harry.matolong [at] nlsa.ac.za 012 401 9704

Public and Community Libraries Interest Group (PACLIG) (2016-2018)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Theresa Denton Chair
Western Cape
Theresa.denton [at] capetown.gov.za 021 392 4109
Linda Ntaka Chair-elect lndntaka [at] gmail.com 021 444 0990
Thami Mrubata Secretary mrubatathami [at] gmail.com 017 801 3510
Kepi Madumo Treasurer KepiM [at] ekurhuleni.gov.za 011 999 0509
Mercia Sias Public Relations Officer mercias [at] drakenstein.gov.za 021 801 6285
Gizelle Kirkman Additional Member gizellek [at] stmn.gov.za 013 249 7390
Christelle Lubbe Additional Member christelle.lubbe [at] capetown.gov.za 021 444 7168

Research, Education and Training Interest Group (RETIG) (2016-2018)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Connie Bitso Chair c 021 650 2488
Tshegofatso Rasekgothoma Chair-elect tmasefoko [at] gmail.com 011 717 3189
Lefose Makgahlela Treasurer lefose.makgahlela [at] ul.ac.za 015 268 4635
Leanne Brown Public Relations Officer brownly [at] unisa.ac.za 012 429 3216
 Solomon Bopape Secretary solomon.bopape [at] ul.ac.za 015 268 4015

School Library and Youth Services Interest Group (SLYSIG) (2016-2018)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Nompulelelo Shongwe Chair nompumelelosho [at] gmail.com 017 801 1908
Teboho Morajane Chair-elect tmorajane [at] nwpg.gov.za 018 299 8100
Nwabisa Dukada Secretary nwabisadukada [at] gmail.com 048 881 2045
Theresa de Young Treasurer Theresa.deyoung [at] gmail.com 021 957 9638
Phuti Masenya Public Relations Officer phuti.masenya [at] roomtoread.org.za 012 346 9731

 Support Staff Interest Group (SSIG) (2016-2018)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Lizel Johnson Chair lizel [at] sun.ac.za 021 808 4883
 Vacant Chair-elect
 Vacant Treasurer
Vacant Public Relations Officer
 Vacant Secretary

 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.