Interest Group Committees

Select the Interest Group you need contact details for from the list below:

HELIG

ICTLIG

IGBIS

ILLIG

LISLIG

MAIG

PACLIG

RETIG

SLYSIG

SSIG

For Facebook, Twitter and Mailing List information for all interest groups, see Contact  >>  Interest Groups.

Higher Education Library Interest Group (HELIG)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Ingrid Thomson Chair
Western Cape
ingrid.thomson@uct.ac.za +27(0)21 650 3133
Chair-elect
Treasurer
Secretary
Sanele Kunene Additional Member
Mpumalanga Convener
kunenesas@tut.ac.za +27(0)13 745 3563

Information and Communication Technology in Libraries Interest Group (ICTLIG)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Neo Molemela Chair molemelane@ufs.ac.za
neomolemela@gmail.com
+27(0)51 401 3560
+27(0)60 716 1307
Vacant Chair-Elect
Vacant Treasurer
Molefi Nyofane Public Relations Officer
Gauteng South
molefin@uj.ac.za +27(0)11 559 2317
Lucy Ramaube Secretary
Gauteng South
lucyr@mgsl.co.za +27(0)11 830 2200
+27(0)79 503 4453
Thabiso Mashishi Gauteng North Convener thabiso.mashishi@enca.com
thabisomashishi2@gmail.com
+27(0)82 884 2849
Nikki Crowster Western Cape liasapro@gmail.com +27(0)21 763 7103
+27(0)82 822 2120
Tshepo Suze North-West Convener tsuze@rustenburg.gov.za +27(0)14 590 3439
Matsobane Kutumela KwaZulu-Natal kutumela@ukzn.ac.za

Interest Group for Bibliographic Standards (IGBIS)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Dr Hester Marais Chair
Gauteng North
maraih@unisa.ac.za +27(0)12 429 3187
+27(0)82 680 7457
 Vacant Chair-elect
Didi Jansen van Vuuren Treasurer
Gauteng North
Didi.JansenvanVuuren@nlsa.ac.za +27(0)12 401 9769
Nikki Potgieter Public Relations Officer
Gauteng North
Nikki.Potgieter@nlsa.ac.za +27(0)12 401 9714
+27(0)71 381 6015
Dimakatso Malungane Secretary
Gauteng North
Malundm@unisa.ac.za +27(0)12 429 4069
+27(0)84 563 1179
Lindi Wiltz Training Coordinator
Sabinet Representative
Gauteng North
lindi@sabinet.co.za +27(0)12 643 9500
+27(0)12 643 9603
Judgement Khoza KwaZulu-Natal Convener khozajm@mut.ac.za +27(0)31 907 7479

Interlending Interest Group (ILLIG)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Roselle Jansen van Vuuren Chair
Gauteng North
Roselle.Jansenvanvuuren@nlsa.ac.za +27(0)12 401 9728
+27(0)83 687 3249
Josephine Modiba Chair-elect
Gauteng North
Josephine.Modiba@up.ac.za +27(0)12 420 2809 /3229
Suzette Jansen van Rensburg Treasurer
Gauteng South
Suzette.JansenVanRensburg@wits.ac.za +27(0)11 717 1945
Corinne Ryan Public Relations Officer
Gauteng North
Corinne.Ryan@nlsa.ac.za +27(0)12 401 9762
Zulu Freeman Secretary
Gauteng North
zuluhf@unisa.ac.za +27(0)12 429 3202
Magde Britz Sabinet Representative
Gauteng North
magde@sabinet.co.za +27(0)12 643 9514
Antonet Sundelowitz Additional Member
Gauteng South
asundelowitz@uj.ac.za +27(0)11 559 6326

LIASA Special Libraries Interest Group (LiSLIG)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Erna Mostert Chair
Free State Convener
E.Mostert@fseducation.gov.za +27(0)51 404 8467
+27(0)82 200 9402
Ann Torlesse Chair-elect
Eastern Cape Convener
a.torlesse@ru.ac.za +27(0)46 603 8392
+27(0)83 728 7429
Thandi Dyantyi Secretary
Gauteng North Convener
Nomthandazo.Dyantyi@nlsa.ac.za +27(0)12 401 9700/55
+27(0)73 948 0242
 Vacant Treasurer
Vacant Public Relations Officer
Zuthobeke Mvakade Western Cape zm@saao.ac.za +27(0)21 460 9324
Mmakwena Molala Gauteng North MmakwenaM@sassa.gov.za +27(0)12 400 2278
+27(0)72 175 5847
Lesedi Sojane Gauteng South lsojane@sahrc.org.za +27(0)11 877 3619
+27(0)82 924 7466
Maditaba Meltaf Eastern Cape Convener m.meltaf@saiab.ac.za +27(0)46 603 5238
+27(0)82 858 1150
Thobeka Mvakade Western Cape zm@saao.ac.za +27(0)21 460 9324
+27(0)73 021 2062
Ntobeko Sikhakhane KwaZulu-Natal Ntobeko.Sikhakhane@engenoil.com +27(0)31 460 3363
Elrita Grimsley Free State Convener grimslmj@ufs.ac.za +27(0)51 401 2588
+27(0)78 421 5759

Marketing and Advocacy Interest Group (MAIG)  Committee: 2016 – 2018

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Elsabe Olivier Chair elsabe.olivier@up.ac.za 012 420 3719
Mercy Mokgele Chair-Elect mokgemmm@unisa.ac.za 015 290 3431
Cora Bezuidenhout Treasurer cora.bezuidenhout@up.ac.za 012 420 5240
Gerda Ehlers Public Relations Officer gerda.ehlers@up.ac.za 012 420 5376
Marieta van der Merwe Secretary mvdm03@gmail.com 082 777 9018

Public and Community Libraries Interest Group (PACLIG)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Christelle Lubbe Chair
Western Cape
Christelle.Lubbe@capetown.gov.za
Publiclibrariessa@gmail.com
+27(0)21 444 0300
+27(0)82 876 8709
Theresa Denton Chair-elect
Western Cape
Theresa.denton@capetown.gov.za +27(0)21 392 4109
+27(0)83 331 1029
Gizelle Kirkman Secretary gizellek@stmn.gov.za +27(0)13 249 7390
+27(0)82 308 6179
Samantha Christians Treasurer samanthachristians@yahoo.com +27(0)21 531 4658
+27(0)79 492 2044
Shireen Deoraj Public Relations Officer
KwaZulu-Natal
Shireen.deoraj@durban.gov.za +27(0)31 311 2214
+27(0)83 709 4421
Ntombegugu Mpofu Additional Member
Western Cape
Ntombegugu.mpofu@capetown.gov.za +27(0)21 448 6426
+27(0)21 448 6427
+27(0)79 386 3165
Kepi Madumo Additional Member
Gauteng South
KepiM@ekurhuleni.gov.za +27(0)11 999 0509
+27(0)83 357 3077
Priscilla Mothapo Gauteng South Priscilla.mothapo@ekurhuleni.gov.za +27(0)11 999 268
+27(0)73 593 3351
Viva Dastile Eastern Cape vivadstl@gmail.com +27(0)47 548 5663
+27(0)73 980 4896
Hannah Cooprani Western Cape Cooprani.hannah@capetown.gov.za +27(0)21 790 2150
+27(0)791 708 398
Mary Tlhomelang Northern Cape MTlhomelang@solplaatje.org.za +27(0)82 531 5028
Mothusi Moalasi North-West mmoalusi@nwpg.gov.za +27(0)73 395 3108
+27(0)14 538 1290
Emma Lehonye Limpopo emmal@polokwane.gov.za +27(0)15 290 2151
Musa Radebe KwaZulu-Natal Musa.radebe@durban.gov.za +27(0)83 784 6328
+27(0)31 311 2523
Annelie Gilliland Free State annelie@sacr.fs.gov.za +27(0)84 392 0752
+27(0)51 407 2820
Veronica Machate Mpumalanga veronicamapula@yahoo.com +27(0)73 677 6081

Research, Education and Training Interest Group (RETIG)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Lefose Makgahlela Chair lefose.makgahlela@ul.ac.za +27(0)15 268 4635
+27(0)83 993 1412
 Connie Bitso Chair-elect connie.bitso@uct.ac.za +27(0)21 650 2488
 Salamina Molamu Treasurer smolamu@hsrc.ac.za +27(0)12 304 9742
 Jan Moeketsi Public Relations Officer moeketsijm@tut.ac.za +27(0)12 382 0676
 Solomon Bopape Secretary solomon.bopape@ul.ac.za +27(0)15 268 4015

School Library and Youth Services Interest Group (SLYSIG)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Teboho Morajane Chair
North-West
tmorajane@nwpg.gov.za +27(0)18 299 8150
+27(0)73 312 4946
Nompulelelo Shongwe Chair-elect nompumelelosho@gmail.com +27(0)73 242 8897
Nwabisa Dukada Secretary nwabisadukada@gmail.com +27(0)82 091 0757
Theresa de Young Treasurer
Western Cape
tdeyoung@westerncape.gov.za
Theresa.deyoung@gmail.com
+27(0)21 957 9638
+27(0)84 505 6244
Irene Reid Public Relations Officer reid@wghs.co.za
irene.reid@vodamail.co.za
+27(0)31 266 1258
+27(0)83 410 1936
Kholofelo Phalama Gauteng North Convener kholofelo.phalama2@gauteng.gov.za +27(0)82 871 0804
Nokuzola Vutela Gauteng South Convener Nokuzola.vutela@gauteng.gov.za
zolavutela@gmail.com
+27(0)11 898 4900/5
+27(0)82 745 0362
Lizeka Pango Eastern Cape Convener l.pango@webmail.co.za +27(0)82 200 7198
Marianne Elliott Western Cape Convener marianne.elliott@falsebay.org.za +27(0)21 782 0144
+27(0)73 027 8431
Kagiso Kgantsi North West Convener kkgantsi@nwpg.gov.za +27(0)18 388 3395
+27(0)82 725 1254
Leshoka Phillip Rakoma Limpopo Convener leshoka@webmail.co.za +27(0)15 383 2138
+27(0)83 307 4868
Thanda Khumalo KwaZulu-Natal Convener t-handa.khumalo418@gmail.com +27(0)33 341 6500
+27(0)82 690 9543
Lianda Coetzer Free State Convener lianda@ufs.ac.za +27(0)51 401 7808
Srah Matsena Mpumalanga Convener maqmela@gmail.com +27(0)72 023 4802

 Support Staff Interest Group (SSIG)

Name
Portfolio
Email
Telephone
Lizel Johnson Chair lizel@sun.ac.za +27(0)21 808 4883
+27(0)74 708 9307
 Vacant Chair-elect
 Laddy McKechnie Treasurer laddy.mckechnie@nlsa.ac.za +27(0)21 487 5619
 Mzothule Ndlela Public Relations Officer mzo.ndlela@gmail.com +27(0)31 311 6342
 Kegomoditswe Moeng Secretary kegomoditswem@nwpg.gov.za +27(0)18 299 8150
Nomasonto Mahlangu Gauteng South Convener Nomasonto.Mahlangu@wits.ac.za +27(0)11 717 1926
+27(0)82 561 6131
Suzette Lombard Free State suzette@ufs.ac.za +27(0)71 518 1825
+27(0)51 401 2740

 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.