Library Directors in Public & Academic Libraries

Academic  Libraries

Higher Education Institutions

TVET Colleges

Public Libraries

Metros

Provincial services

Public Libraries

Provincial Services

Eastern Cape:
Directorate Library and Archive Services
Ms Nomzamo Mabandla 043 604 4043 Nomzamo.mabandla@srac.ecprov.gov.za
Free State:
Directorate Library and Archive Services
Ms Jacomien Schimper 051 410 4829 jacomien@sac.fs.gov.za
Gauteng:
Directorate Library and Information Services
Ms Koekie Meyer 011 355 2500 koekie.meyer@gauteng.gov.za
KwaZulu-Natal:
Directorate Library Service
Ms Nokuthula Ndlovu 033 341 3000 ndlovuno@plho.kzntl.gov.za
Limpopo:
Directorate Library and Archive Service
Ms Mbangiseni Masia 015 284 4090 masiam@sac.limpopo.gov.za
Mpumalanga:
Sub-directorate Library and Information Service
Ms Agnes Sithole 013 766 5594 ankosi@mpg.gov.za
North West:
Sub-directorate Library Service
Ms Tinyiko Sempe 018 387 0108 tsempe@nwpg.gov.za
Northern Cape:
Sub-directorate Library Service
Ms Joan Vilet 053 807 4731 jvilet@ncpg.gov.za
Western Cape:
Directorate Library Service
021 483 2271

Metro Services

Buffalo City
City of Cape Town Ms Ninnie Steyn 021 400 3782 ninnie.steyn@capeetown.gov.za
City of eThekwini Ms Tebogo Mzizi 031 311 2432 tebogo.mzizi@durban.gov.za
City of Johannesburg Ms Nobuntu Mpendulo 011 226 0974 nobuntum@joburg.org.za
City of Tshwane Mr Johannes Magoro 012 358 8838 johannesm@tshwane.gov.za
Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality Ms Karin Muller 011 999 3212 karin.muller@ekurhuleni.gov.za
Mangaung Municipality
Nelson Mandela Metropolitan Municipality Ms Bongiwe Chigumbi 041 585 9711 bchigumbu@mandelametro.gov.za

Academic Libraries

Higher Education Institutions

Cape Peninsula University of Technology Dr Elisha Chiware 021 959 6320 nyawos@cput.ac.za
Central University of Technology Ms Juliano Kabamba 051 507 3146 mthangane@cut.ac.za
Durban University of Technology Ms Lucille Webster 031 373 5260 jadoor@dut.ac.za
Mangosuthu University of Technology Ms Lindiwe Ndaki 031 907 7286 ronelle@mut.ac.za
Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University Mr Robert Pearce 041 504 2281 nicolette.lindoor@nmmu.ac.za
North West University Dr Mathew Moyo
Rhodes University Ms Ujala Satgoor 046 603 8436 a.kuster@ru.ac.za
Sefako Makgatho Health Science University Ms Modisa Khosie 012 521 4151 emma.matjiane@smu.ac.za
Tshwane University of Technology Ms Vivian Agyei 012 382 4798 vanderwesthuizenh@tut.ac.za
UNISA Dr Bhle Mbambo-Thata 012 429 3131 matlors@unisa.ac.za
University of Cape Town Ms Gwenda Thomas 021 650 3097 muriel.mlanjana@uct.ac.za
University of Fort Hare
University of Johannesburg Dr Rookaya Bawa 011 559 2170 niveej@uj.ac.za
University of KwaZulu-Natal Ms Joyce Myeza 031 260 2317 webster@ukzn.ac.za
University of Limpopo Ms Makgabela Chuene 015 268 2463 doris.mokala@ul.ac.za
University of Pretoria Mr Robert Moropa 012 420 3007 diana.gerritsen@up.ac.za
University of Stellenbosch Ms Ellen Tise 021 808 4876 halexander@sun.ac.za
University of the Free State Ms Betsy Eister 051 401 3680 carsonb@ufs.ac.za
University of the Western Cape Ms Pateka Ntshuntshe-Matshaya 021 959 2209 jdenton@uwc.ac.za
University of the Witwatersrand 011 717 1902 tshidi.mwandla@wits.ac.za
University of Venda Ms Mushoni Mulaudzi 015 962 8314 humbulani.munyai@univen.ac.za
University of Zululand Ms Laila Vahed 035 902 6463 naidooi@unizulu.ac.za
Vaal University of Technology 016 950 9262 mirriam@vut.ac.za
Walter Sisulu University of Technology Ms Nomawethu Danster 043 709 4750 bgxwem@wsu.ac.za