Library Directors in Public & Academic Libraries

Academic  Libraries

Higher Education Institutions

TVET Colleges

Public Libraries

Metros

Provincial services

Public Libraries

Provincial Services (Updated 27 August 2018)

Eastern Cape:
Directorate Library and Archive Services
Mr Lubabalo Dzedze
(Senior Manager)
043 604 4586 Lubabalo.dzedze@ecsrac.gov.za
Free State:
Directorate Library and Archive Services
Ms Nomabhaso Ramugondo
(Acting Director)
051 410 2809 nramugondo@sacr.fs.gov.za
Gauteng:
Directorate Library and Information Services
Ms Wendy Sibeko
(Acting Director)
011 355 2659 wendy.sibeko@gauteng.gov.za
KwaZulu-Natal:
Directorate Library Service
Ms Nokuthula Ndlovu
(Senior Manager)
033 341 3000 ndlovun@kzndac.gov.za
Limpopo:
Directorate Library and Archive Service
Mr C Thovhakale
(Senior Manager)
015 284 4046 thovhakalemc@sac.limpopo.gov.za
Mpumalanga:
Sub-directorate Library and Information Service
Mr M Sibambo
(Senior Manager)
013 766 5187 msibambo@mpg.gov.za
North West:
Sub-directorate Library Service
Ms Tinyiko Sempe
(Director)
018 388 3965 tsempe@nwpg.gov.za
Northern Cape:
Sub-directorate Library Service
Mr Phenyo Modise
(Director)
061 481 7341 modisep@ncpg.gov.za
Western Cape:
Directorate Library Service
Ms Cecelia Sani
(Director)
071 859 6808 cecelia@wewsterncape.gov.za

Metro Services

Buffalo City
City of Cape Town Ms Ninnie Steyn 021 400 3782 ninnie.steyn@capeetown.gov.za
City of eThekwini Ms Tebogo Mzizi 031 311 2432 tebogo.mzizi@durban.gov.za
City of Johannesburg Ms Nobuntu Mpendulo 011 226 0974 nobuntum@joburg.org.za
City of Tshwane 012 358 8838
Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality Ms Karin Muller 011 999 3212 karin.muller@ekurhuleni.gov.za
Mangaung Municipality
Nelson Mandela Metropolitan Municipality Ms Bongiwe Chigumbi 041 585 9711 bchigumbu@mandelametro.gov.za

Academic Libraries

Higher Education Institutions

Cape Peninsula University of Technology Dr Elisha Chiware 021 959 6320 nyawos@cput.ac.za
Central University of Technology Ms Juliano Kabamba 051 507 3146 mthangane@cut.ac.za
Durban University of Technology Ms Lucille Webster 031 373 5260 jadoor@dut.ac.za
Mangosuthu University of Technology Ms Lindiwe Ndaki 031 907 7286 ronelle@mut.ac.za
Nelson Mandela University Mr Robert Pearce 041 504 2281 nicolette.lindoor@nmmu.ac.za
North West University Dr Mathew Moyo 018 389 2017 Mathew.moyo@nwu.ac.za 
Rhodes University Ms Ujala Satgoor 046 603 8436 a.kuster@ru.ac.za
Sefako Makgatho Health Science University Ms Sarah Kibirige 012 521 4151 emma.matjiane@smu.ac.za
Tshwane University of Technology Ms Vivian Agyei 012 382 4798 vanderwesthuizenh@tut.ac.za
UNISA Dr Daisy Selematsela 012 429 3131
University of Cape Town 021 650 3097 muriel.mlanjana@uct.ac.za
University of Fort Hare Dr Connie Bitso 040 602 2612 cbitso@ufh.ac.za
University of Johannesburg 011 559 2170 niveej@uj.ac.za
University of KwaZulu-Natal Ms Joyce Myeza 031 260 2317 webster@ukzn.ac.za
University of Limpopo Ms Nomawethu Danster 015 268 2656 nomawethu.danster@ul.ac.za
University of Pretoria Mr Robert Moropa 012 420 3007 diana.gerritsen@up.ac.za
University of Stellenbosch Ms Ellen Tise 021 808 4876 halexander@sun.ac.za
University of the Free State Ms Betsy Eister 051 401 3680 carsonb@ufs.ac.za
University of the Western Cape Dr Shirlene Neerputh 021 959 2209 sneerputh@uwc.ac.za
University of the Witwatersrand Mr Paiki Muswazi 011 717 1901 tshidi.mwandla@wits.ac.za
University of Venda Ms Mushoni Mulaudzi 015 962 8314 humbulani.munyai@univen.ac.za
University of Zululand Ms Laila Vahed 035 902 6463 naidooi@unizulu.ac.za
Vaal University of Technology Ms Biziwe Tembe 016 950 9262 mirriam@vut.ac.za
Walter Sisulu University of Technology Ms Pateka Ntshubtshe-Matshaya 043 709 4750 pntshuntshe-matshaya@wsu.ac.za