Representative Council

Representative Council 2016 – 2018

Branch / IG Portfolio Name Email Telephone No.
Executive Committee President Mandla Ntombela president [at] liasa.org.za 033 392 2626
Executive Committee President Elect Nikki Crowster nikki.crowster [at] uct.ac.za 021 650 5857
Executive Committee Treasurer Danie Malan danie.malan [at] up.az.za 012 420 2302
Executive Committee PRO Senovia Welman shw100 [at] gmail.com 051 401 2743
Executive Committee Secretary Larshan Naicker l.naicker [at] ru.ac.za 046 603 8690
Eastern Cape Chair Nomgcobo Spondo gcospondo [at] gmail.com 046 603 6040
Eastern Cape Chair-Elect Luyolo Matabeni luyolo.matabeni [at] mandela.ac.za 041 504 2299
Free State Chair Lianda Coetzer lianda [at] ufs.ac.za 051 401 7808
Free State Chair Elect Jeannet Molopyane molopyaneJM [at] ufs.ac.za 051 401 7808
Gauteng North Chair Mmaditshipi Seageng mmaditshipi.seageng [at] thensg.gov.za 012 441 6101
Gauteng North Chair-Elect Suzy Nyakale suzy.nyakale [at] up.ac.za 012 420 3877
Gauteng South Chair Tsakane Shiburi tsakanis [at] joburg.org.za 011 022 5174
Gauteng South Chair-Elect Mandla Ngobeni mandla.n [at] ekurhuleni.gov.za 011 999 5503
Kwazulu-Natal Chair Nonhlanhla Ngcobo ngcobon15 [at] ukzn.ac.za 033 260 5096
Kwazulu-Natal Chair-Elect Shireen Deoraj shireen.deoraj [at] durban.gov.za 031 311 2214
Limpopo Chair Maoka Dikotla maoka.dikotla [at] ul.ac.za 015 268 2606
Limpopo Chair-Elect Vacant
Mpumalanga Chair Kholo Sambo saiyap95 [at] gmail.com 013 797 2167
Mpumalanga Chair-Elect Vacant
North West Chair Teboho Morajane tmorajane [at] nwpg.gov.za 018 299 8150
North West Chair-Elect Jeannette Matsapola jeanettematsapola [at] gmail.com 018 299 5070
Northern Cape Chair Paradise Nkomo pzama [at] ncpg.gov.za 053 839 8162
Northern Cape Chair-Elect
Western Cape Chair Laddy Mckechnie laddy.mckechnie [at] nlsa.ac.za 021 487 5619
Western Cape Chair-Elect Mercia Sias mercias [at] drakenstein.gov.za 021 807 6285
HELIG Chair Ingrid Thomson ingrid.thomson [at] uct.ac.za 021 650 3133
ICTLIG Chair Neo Molemela neomolemela [at] gmail.com 051 401 3560
IGBIS Chair Hester Marais maraih [at] unisa.ac.za 012 429 3187
ILLIG Chair Josephine Modiba josephine.modiba [at] up.ac.za 012 420 2809
LISLIG Chair-Elect Mariam Natalwalla mariam.natalwalla [at] durban.gov.za 031 311 2411
MAIG Chair Elsabe Olivier elsabe.olivier [at] up.ac.za 012 420 3719
PACLIG Chair Vacant
RETIG Chair Connie Bitso cbitso [at] ufh.ac.za 040 602 2042
SLYSIG Chair Nompumelelo Shongwe nompumelelosho [at] gmail.com 017 801 1908
SSIG Chair Lizel Johnson lizel [at] sun.ac.za 021 808 4883
SAJLIS Editor-in-Chief Jaya Raju jaya.raju [at] uct.ac.za
LIASA-in-Touch Editor Nohra Moerat LiasaInTouch [at] liasa.org.za
LIASA Manager Annamarie Goosen manager [at] liasa.org.za 012 324 6096