Representative Council

Representative Council 2016 – 2018

Branch / IG Portfolio Name Email Telephone No.
Executive Committee President Mandla Ntombela president@liasa.org.za 033 392 2626
Executive Committee President Elect Nikki Crowster nikki@chec.ac.za 021 763 7103
Executive Committee Treasurer Danie Malan danie.malan@up.az.za 012 420 2302
Executive Committee PRO Senovia Welman shw100@gmail.com 051 401 2743
Executive Committee Secretary Larshan Naicker l.naicker@ru.ac.za 046 603 8690
Eastern Cape Chair Nomgcobo Spondo gcospondo@gmail.com 046 603 6040
Eastern Cape Chair-Elect  Linda Ntaka l.ntaka@ru.ac.za 046 603 7338
Free State Chair Lianda Coetzer lianda@ufs.ac.za 051 401 7808
Free State Chair Elect Jeannet Molopyane molopyaneJM@ufs.ac.za 051 401 7808
Gauteng North Chair Mmaditshipi Seageng mmaditshipi.seageng@thensg.gov.za 012 441 6101
Gauteng North Chair-Elect Suzy Nyakale suzy.nyakale@up.ac.za 012 420 3877
Gauteng South Chair Tsakane Shiburi tsakanis@joburg.org.za 011 022 5174
Gauteng South Chair-Elect Mandla Ngobeni mandla.n@ekurhuleni.gov.za 011 999 5503
Kwazulu-Natal Chair Nonhlanhla Ngcobo ngcobon15@ukzn.ac.za 033 260 5096
Kwazulu-Natal Chair-Elect Shireen Deoraj shireen.deoraj@durban.gov.za 031 311 2214
Limpopo Chair Maoka Dikotla maoka.dikotla@ul.ac.za 015 268 2606
Limpopo Chair-Elect Cathy Lekganyane lekganc@unisa.ac.za 015 290 3456
Mpumalanga Chair Kholo Sambo saiyap95@gmail.com 013 797 2167
Mpumalanga Chair-Elect Dumsani Mhlongo dumsanim@mpuleg.gov.za 013 766 1233
North West Chair Teboho Morajane tmorajane@nwpg.gov.za 018 299 8150
North West Chair-Elect Jeannette Matsapola jeanettematsapola@gmail.com 018 299 5070
Northern Cape Chair Paradise Nkomo pzama@ncpg.gov.za 053 839 8162
Northern Cape Chair-Elect
Western Cape Chair Laddy Mckechnie laddy.mckechnie@nlsa.ac.za 021 487 5619
Western Cape Chair-Elect Mercia Sias mercias@drakenstein.gov.za 021 807 6285
HELIG Chair Ingrid Thomson ingrid.thomson@uct.ac.za 021 650 3133
ICTLIG Chair Neo Molemela neomolemela@gmail.com 051 401 3560
IGBIS Chair Hester Marais maraih@unisa.ac.za 012 429 3187
ILLIG Chair Josephine Modiba josephine.modiba@up.ac.za 012 420 2809
LISLIG Chair Anne Torlesse a.torlesse@ru.ac.za 046 603 8392
MAIG Chair Elsabe Olivier elsabe.olivier@up.ac.za 012 420 3719
PACLIG Chair Theresa Denton theresa.denton@capetown.gov.za 021 392 4109
RETIG Chair Connie Bitso connie.bitso@uct.ac.za 021 650 2488
SLYSIG Chair Nompumelelo Shongwe nompumelelosho@gmail.com 017 801 1908
SSIG Chair (Interim) Lizel Johnson lizel@sun.ac.za 021 808 4883
SAJLIS Editor-in-Chief Jaya Raju jaya.raju@uct.ac.za
LIASA-in-Touch Editor Jeremiah Pietersen jeremiahpietersen@hotmail.com
LIASA Manager Annamarie Goosen manager@liasa.org.za 012 324 6096