UNISA Department of Information Science Alumnus of the Year

About this Award

The Department of Information Science of UNISA celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2005. To commemorate this half century of involvement in Library and Information Science education and training in South Africa, Africa and the world, the Department decided to institute an “Alumnus of the Year Award”.

Award Recipients

2016 Mr Flippie van der Walt
2014 Prof Ngoepe
2013 Ms Janet Zambri
2012 Dr Constant Okelly-Obura
2011 Ms Gwenda Thomas
2010 Mr Robert Pearce
2009 Ms Denise Nicholson
2008 Ms Helen Kay Raseroka
2007 Ms Clare Walker
2006 Ms Rachel Moore
2005 Mr Robert Moropa