Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Community Search
UNISA Department of Information Science Alumnus of the Year

About the Award:

The Department of Information Science of UNISA celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2005. To commemorate this half century of involvement in Library and Information Science education and training in South Africa, Africa and the world, the Department decided to institute an “Alumnus of the Year Award”.

Award Recipients

2017    Ms Makgabela Chuene
2016     Mr Flippie van der Walt
2015    Prof Perpetua Dadzie
2014     Prof Mpho Ngoepe
2013     Ms Janet Zambri
2012    Dr Constant Okelly-Obura
2011     Ms Gwenda Thomas
2010     Mr Robert Pearce 
2009    Ms Denise Nicholson
2008    Ms Helen Kay Raseroka
2007    Ms Clare Walker
2006    Ms Rachel More
2005    Mr Robert Moropa
more Calendar

A Digital Heritage Session: Public Libraries in Africa in the Digital Age

Featured Members
Sanele A. KuneneSanele Kunene was appointed as the Library Director at TUT. Congratulations!
Mandla M. NtombelaImmediate Past President Mandla Ntombela was appointed as Director SALB. Congratulations!

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal