Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Community Search
President's Acknowledgement for Exceptional Contribution to LIASA

About the Award:

It is the prerogative of the LIASA President to identify deserving LIASA members who made an exceptional contribution to the association for the President's Acknowledgement of Exceptional Contribution. These acknowledgements are made at the end of a President's term, during the Closing Session of the LIASA Annual Conference.  It is the prerogative of a LIASA President to make no awards.

Year        Acknowledgement of Exceptional Contribution to LIASA 

 South African Journal of Libraries and Information Science: Journal Management Team

Prof Jaya Raju (Editor-in-Chief)

Dr Reggie Raju

Ms Michelle Kahn

Ms Ingrid Thomson

Mr Nazeem Hardy

LIASA Professional Body Advisory Committee: 2016 - 2018

Ms Ujala Satgoor (Chair)

Ms Segametsi Molawa (Deputy Chair)

Mr Robert Moropa

Ms Rachel More

Ms Naomi Haasbroek

Mr Mandla Ntombela

Ms Theresa de Young

Ms Lynn Johnson

Dr Shirlene Neerputh

Ms Ninnie Steyn


Mr Onyekachi (Ugo) Okoli


Department of Arts and Culture

National Library of South Africa

Universal Knowledge Software (UKS)

South African Publishers Network  (SAPnet)

Sabinet Online

Dr Buhle Mbamba-Thato

Ms Nohra Moerat

Ms Denise Nicholson

Prof Muxe Nkondo


Ms Laila Vahed

Ms Clare Walker

Ms Nohra Moerat

Ms Ina Smith

Prof Jaya Raju

Dr Reggie Raju

more Calendar

A Digital Heritage Session: Public Libraries in Africa in the Digital Age

Featured Members
Mandla M. NtombelaImmediate Past President Mandla Ntombela was appointed as Director SALB. Congratulations!
Sanele A. KuneneSanele Kunene was appointed as the Library Director at TUT. Congratulations!

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal