Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Community Search
Formal Studies
Share |

The following South African universities offer qualifications in Library and/or Information Science. Both national and international students are most welcome to enroll. Individuals in the profession are encouraged to constantly develop themselves and expand on their existing skills base through formal and informal studies. Become a lifelong learner, and remain relevant to your community and users.

Institution
Department
Contact Person
Email
Tel.
Province
University of Johannesburg Department of Information and Knowledge Management Prof Chris Rensleigh crensleigh@uj.ac.za +27(0)11 559 2189 Gauteng
University of Pretoria Department of Information Science Prof Archie Dick infosci@up.ac.za +27(0)12 420 2961 Gauteng
University of South Africa Department of Information Science Prof Luyanda Dube infoscience@unisa.ac.za +27(0)12 429 6724 Gauteng
Durban University of Technology Library and Information Studies Dr Naresh Sentoo sentooa@dut.ac.za +27(0)31 308 6808 KwaZulu-Natal
University of KwaZulu-Natal Information Studies Programme Prof Ruth Hoskins hoskinsr@ukzn.ac.za +27(0)33 260 5093 KwaZulu-Natal
University of Zululand Department of Information Studies Prof Dennis Ocholla docholla@pam.uzulu.ac.za +27(0)35 902 6484 KwaZulu-Natal
University of Limpopo Department of Information Studies Ms Morongoenyane Ntsala morongoen@ul.ac.za +27(0)15 268 2606 Limpopo
Walter Sisulu University Faculty of Humanities, Social Science and Law info@wsu.ac.za +27(0)47 502 2557 Eastern Cape
University of Fort Hare Department of Library and Information Science Prof Ezra Ondari-Okemwa eondari@ufh.ac.za +27(0)40 602 2437 Eastern Cape
University of Cape Town Library and Information Studies Centre Prof Jaya Raju jaya.raju@uct.ac.za +27(0)21 650 3092 Western Cape
University of the Western Cape Department of Library and Information Science Dr Sandy Zinn szinn@uwc.ac.za +27(0)21959 2349/2137 Western Cape

 

For information on the various careers, Department of Higher Education, provide Career Help.

more Latest News
more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal